You can have my Coke when you can pry it from my cold dead hands…

1 Jun

Admittedly, we live in a country where “Freedom of Choice” is usually defined by the local fast food menu, but this is taking it a bit far;

Like many “anchored hip deep in artistic/architectural endeavors”… I spend many hours fueling my creativity – by the direct infusion of carbonated, caffeinated beverages… Coke.

(FYI: MY “Coke” comes from a bottling factory in Idaho, not from a heavily armed production facility in Colombia…) ;)

New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg outlined a plan Wednesday to resolve the biggest crisis facing NYC to date…

Anthony Fisher (the ReasonTV guy) took to the streets to ask New Yorkers what they thought about Bloomberg and the ban.

So, Mayor Bloomberg’s going to ban the sale of sugary soft drinks larger than 16 ounces at restaurants, movie theaters, street carts and other venues.

WHAT? Are you serious?

Sounds like just one more battle in “the war on fat people”, if you ask me…

(And NO, I’m not “fat”…. I’m “husky”… You callin’ my Mom a liar? Huh?) ;)

Last time I checked… Bloomberg can’t balance a budget and the city  is $14 Billion dollars short in the “pension fund department”. 

And this knucklehead is spending all his time trying to trim down New Yorkers beltlines, when he can’t seem to tighten his own? Is really what you want your “tribal elders” concerning themselves with, as the City falls down around itself?

Brandish your beverages, Brooklyn!

Man UP, Manhattan!

Band together, Bronx!

Shake your fists, Staten Island!

(And no, I didn’t forget about Queens. I just couldn’t think of anything cool that started with “Q” to preface it with. My thesaurus is off-line!) :)

This shall not stand!

After all, if he gets away with this madness in NY, it could spread to the rest of America!

Next he’ll he outlawing 2 liter bottles of soda due to the increased risk of a hernia caused by carrying them from the car to the house…

Shades of “Big Brother”, I tell you…

Do you have any idea what it would be like to suffer through 2am CAD sessions without the caffeinated “nectar of life” coursing thru my veins?

Oh the anguish! Oh, the inhumanity! Oy Freakin Vay!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,147 other followers