Energy bills killing you? What does it cost to go Solar?

13 Feb

As we move forward into 2013, one of the big tasks ahead of us is actually building a large photovoltaic array to power our home and barns.

I was talking to a friend recently about panels and he send me this Infographic about Solar (Photovoltaic) Power.

I thought I’d share it with you.

Infographic-How-Much-Does-Solar-Cost

I’d suggest that you use this a guideline. I’ve personally found prices to be significantly lower in Colorado and Montana.  Your mileage may vary.

If you’d like to find out more, you can contact the folks at “One Block Off The Grid” for more assistance;

OBOTG_logo

The Renaissance Ronin

One Response to “Energy bills killing you? What does it cost to go Solar?”

  1. Shar Belanger February 13, 2013 at 11:04 am #

    Hi Ro,
    Now does this include personal energy storage or selling back to the grid because from my research there are places in the north that would still need alternate power due to lesser sunlight; as well as the average solar panel lasts only 15-20 years and if you are storing your own the type of battery is also a factor as well as their life. Is all this true or have I been miss informed????
    Thanks,
    Shar

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,178 other followers