ISBUs repel everything… including “Spring”!

16 Apr

Okay, so I thought I’d travel south to find “Spring”. Heck, we have ISBU projects everywhere. Spring has to be “somewhere”, right?

Waiting for “Spring” in Montana was turning out to be a bust. So, I thought that if Spring wouldn’t come to me… I’d go to it, even if it meant a thousand miles.

I guess you can wish until the cows come home, but some things just don’t change.

A day ago (I kid you not), the ISBU “drop area” looked like this;

Drop Zone

Using my truck for “scale”, you can tell that these are 40′ High Cube ISBUs.

Single trip boxes, no less. Pricey. NICE boxes. Nothing but the good stuff for this project!

Drop Zone II

Yes, there’s a bunch of them.

The site is clear, the boxes are here and it’s time to start making something that looks like progress, right? It’s not like we don’t have a plan for these boxes!

Yet, building isn’t without challenges. I mean, it’s rained a little bit and the ground has gotten a little mushy, but it’s really no big deal.

And then…

We get “hijacked” by that mother of all myths… “Spring”.

ISBU5

THIS is why you always set ISBUs on railroad ties. That way, your boxes don’t settle into the soil.

ISBU1

Guess what they didn’t do? Ugh. We’re gonna be digging those boxes out for days. :(

RR Avatar

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,145 other followers