I’ll huff and I’ll puff…

3 Jun

And now, for something completely different.

One of the boons about using shipping containers for housing is their strength and durability…

I’m just saying…

I can’t stop laughing at this…

Okay, the workers weren’t bionic or mutants from a Stan Lee “Superhero” epic. They really WERE trying to remove the doors.

But, it’s just funny…

RR Avatar

3 Responses to “I’ll huff and I’ll puff…”

  1. Dave Yates June 3, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    I presume the hinges were already torched or cut free, yes?

    • Renaissance Ronin June 3, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

      Rightio, mi compadre!

      But it just looks so funny, those guys kicking the bejezzus outta those poor doors!

      I’m already getting bombarded with questions from readers asking how ISBUs can be so strong… when you can just kick the doors out… LOL!

      • marekkuziel June 24, 2013 at 11:45 pm #

        Yes, I cut the hinges off with 125mm angle grinder using 1mm disk before I setup tripod and got the camera rolling. I am glad you find the videos just as funny as I did when I made them :)

        I don’t have one pair of doors on a video, because shortly after I cut all of the hinges off, a 6.3 magnitude earthquake stroke and the doors almost “kicked themself off” during the quake. It wasn’t a pleasant experience at all so I wasn’t in mood to make another video.

        Marek

        PS: I found this blog entry via a comment on one of those videos.

        PPS: do not try this at home, it’s dangerous.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,170 other followers