“Garbage” House Floorplans – Building an “Alternative” Home

16 Jul

Okay Campers,

I’ve spent the day (night actually) getting ready to do battle with the politicians in Jackson, MS.

I have a hearing to determine whether or not I can discard “reclaimed” hangar trusses, as part of my “dismantling and recycling” effort to build a house out of the materials.

I’ve already discussed why I want to “discard” the trusses in previous posts, so I’m not going to recap. Suffice to say that I’ve figured out a way to build my house, without them.

I’m doing some “crayon drawings” of the house for the lackeys in Jackson. In keeping with my K.I.S.S. methodology, I’m going to show them “basic illustrations” of the home, so that they can see it’s really “just like any other home,” once you “cover up the bones…”

This is the South, and things move slower here. In fact, you’d think you were still in the 1960’s, if you weren’t careful. So, I’m gonna speak clearly, throw in a lot of “y’all’s,” and “I reckons…” and see what happens.

I’ve got a pretty good idea now where the house will sit. It’s a little bit out of town, but that’s fine by me. I”m sure it’s fine by the locals too.

They’re still trying to figure out if I should be lynched, or just “tarred-and-feathered.”

You see, I’m “going over the heads” of the locals here, and they just hate that. They seem to think that they can build their little “time bubble,” without any outside interference, and keep things “slow and stupid.”

My trip to Jackson is like waving a red flag in front of a bull. And, my courting of the press, both regional and national, is going to make them even madder. Once the “public” sees what and why this is happening, they won’t be able to stop me.

Taking up a position against me in an election year, would be a really bad idea.

Sometimes you have to drag people kicking and screaming into the 21st century. This is one of those times.

I’ve gotten my foundation, Garage Level, and Main Level crayon drawings finished. They’re rudimentary, but they’ll accomplish my goals.

My intention here is to just look like “Common Joe” walking into talk about a home for his family. I don’t really want to come off as a tree-hugging activist, even though the “Green” aspects of this house are very promising.

Here’s a peek at what I’m showing the guys at the meeting…

Garage (ground) Level
Garage (ground) Level
Mail Level
Main Level

As you can see, it’s just your average house, with average stuff!

No reason to get all uppity and think that “The Communists are coming!” LOL!

I’ll post more info, right before I leave for “the firing squad…”

Stay tuned…

One Response to ““Garbage” House Floorplans – Building an “Alternative” Home”

  1. Hydroponic Closet March 5, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    Wonderful stuff.. really very informative. I’ll grab the RSS feed and will stay tuned for more. Oh, and I threw you a StumbleUpon vote 😉

Comments are closed.