Ronin needs a facelift…

18 Aug

Okay, my wife has been saying that for years…

It’s come to my attention that the theme I was using (you know, the “black” one) was hard to read, and caused some people difficulty.

I liked it because it just appealed to my “black little heart,” but…

But I’ve gotten several emails that made suggestions (some of them quite anatomically impossible, I might add) and like the magnanimous ruler that I am, I decided to actually listen to the peasants…

(It was either that, or go out and face the unruly mob in my front yard brandishing burning torches and pitchforks…)

I’m still amazed that after only three months, I’ve gotten a few thousand views, and visitors from 55 countries. It makes me believe that we’re on to something here, folks. Solutions come is strange shapes and sizes, and with all of us teaming up, we’ll figure it out together! But, whoever patents it first, gets the cash, agreed? Hmmm? LOL!

Unless it’s not me. And then, we all agree that I get a HUGE finders fee, and a “golden parachute” that will make Bill Gates  look like a pauper, okay?

Where was I? Oh yeah… babbling… Oy Vay!

Now, I suspect that the real reason people have difficulty reading my writing is, quite frankly, because I can’t write. I have this on good authority. I get emails that imply that I should have tried out for the Olympic Gymnastics Team, in order to fulfill their “wishes…” LOL!

(But, last time I checked, the US Team doesn’t have any balding, “slightly” fat, middle-aged guys on it… Drat!)

Okay, not “slightly fat,” “round.” Okay? Happy now? I’m round. There, I’ve said it. You insensitive bastards…

But, even though you have hurt my feelings, in order to disprove my own theory (See? How open minded is that?) I’m gonna “remodel” the blog, to make it more “suitable” for readers eyes.

So over the next few weeks, I’m going to “experiment” with “themes,” in the attempt that this gibberish I’m recording for posterity will actually become easier on your visual senses…

Now, I like the theme from “Shaft,” but some of you “Star Wars” nuts are gonna have fits…

After all, what fun is it to torture you, if you aren’t sticking around for the gruesome end?

All kidding aside, I hope that we find a balance here, and that the blog gets easier to digest. I suggest the ingestion of Tums or Rolaids before reading my posts. But, that’s just me…

So, dear readers, let me know how it’s going, and hopefully, the blog will get easier to read. If changing the text color bothers you, tell me. If using “italics” bothers you, tell me. If you think I should just hang it up, and go away quietly, DON’T tell me. I’m living in the delusion that I’m actually popular, for the first time in my pathetic little life! Don’t burst my bubble, huh?

Or, maybe it’s just the “trainwreck factor.” Huh?

Ronin

One Response to “Ronin needs a facelift…”

  1. Ashish August 22, 2008 at 2:47 am #

    This theme [Mistylook] is better. It’s easy on the eyes as well as is “green”. And I like the coloured “insights” they denote where you’re making jokes for the dull minded folks who can’t see it. Plus its more “visually pleasing”. 🙂

Comments are closed.