16 Year Old Conquers World!

6 Nov

When you feel like the world has you by the b*lls, and your life really sucks…

My family is building a new home out of shipping containers and aircraft hangar parts that we’ve “reclaimed.” And frankly, with everything that’s going on, it’s easy to lose perspective sometimes, and feel like the deck is stacked against us. I rant, and I rave, and I even (okay I admit it) throw things, sometimes…

And, just like everyone else going through hard times, I feel sorry for myself (it doesn’t last long) sometimes…

But, I don’t  really have the right to complain, if you think about it…

Take a look at this…

Aaron Fotheringham was born with Spina Bifida. He’s a 16 year old kid, from Las Vegas, Nevada.  Aaron’s birth defect usually kills kids early in their lives. (I lost both a foster-sister, and a foster-brother to it.)

Spina bifida is a birth defect that involves the incomplete development of the spinal cord or its coverings. The term spina bifida comes from Latin and literally means “split” or “open” spine.

Spina bifida occurs at the end of the first month of pregnancy when the two sides of the embryo’s spine fail to join together, leaving an open area. In some cases, the spinal cord or other membranes may push through this opening in the embryo’s back. The condition can typically be detected before a baby is born and treated right away. The complications from it, however, are brutal, and life-threatening.

Aaron evidently doesn’t know that he’s dying. If he does, I suspect he doesn’t even care. Aaron just likes to show off his skills! Aaron is evidently one very gutsy kid, with the heart of a lion!

And I thought we had it bad…  Ronin likes (and admires) Aaron! Go get ’em, kid! You just made my day…

Here’s another look at one tough (and very talented) kid… Hell, his “style” is even “GREEN.” It’s “people powered,” with only occasional emissions (after a burrito or two, to fuel those awesome backflips!) Talk about “outgassing!” LOL!

Stay Tuned…

The Renaissance Ronin

