John Wayne could fix it…

5 Jul

As the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill brings heartache and disaster to all…

…we sit here shaking our heads wondering why somebody didn’t do something RESPONSIBLY to stop it from happening in the first place.

And I find myself asking questions I don’t want to give voice to, like:

Why is a multi-national company STILL making US policy after they’ve created the biggest oil spill in history?

America wasn’t benefiting from that oil and BP isn’t beholding to us, at the end of the day. They can just go home. WE have to deal with the mess they’ve made, and all the terrible hardship that they have created.

I wish old John Wayne was here, he’d know what to do.

He’d just take a deep breath, free-dive down to that stinking hole, and cram a few of these into the pipe to plug up that leak…

And then he’d start kicking some BP Oil Company Butt…

I miss old John… May he R.I.P.

Stay tuned.

PS. Did ya know that my NEW BOOK is out? Hmmm? 🙂

3 Responses to “John Wayne could fix it…”

  1. Jack Kamerling July 5, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Wayne was a actor, with many movie credits, and a strong following, perhaps on the Republican right; Unfortunately, he did not in real life accomplish what he may have portrayed the movies.

    Though he won some Military awards, he never actually served,though he did apparently play some footfall for USC.

    • renaissanceronin July 5, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

      Hi Jack,

      While all that may be true, John was known as a supporter of AMERICANS for most of his life. He was instrumental in raising American Morale… I’m talking about real Americans, families like yours and mine, not the lobby-pandering politicians posing for cameras while actually doing very little but using up oxygen and standing in the way of any real solutions.

      We need a figurehead, somebody to put some faith in, that won’t sell us out for profit or power…

      Somebody who can rally the troops and bring us some REAL “Change that we can believe in”…

      And think of what he’d do for “Foreign Policy!”

      He’d scare the bejeezzus out of dictators in Iran and “others” just for starters. 🙂

  2. Madrigorne July 6, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    I have been thinking and thinking and THINKING about how to stop the oil flow madness…

    I know they are drilling relief wells, I don’t know much what relief wells do – though I am sure CNN will try to explain it to me again before long. Here is what I know about them – they are wells that punch down into the same pocket of goo where all the spewgeyeser is blowing now. So – if we have those, can we push something in there to clot the problem, something that will change the consistency of the spewage so it doesn’t want to geyser anymore? Yah I get that might lock up the goopocket so the oil is not available for use by the big oil anymore, but I just don’t care about that. Yeah yeah higher gas prices and heating and cooling blahblah, but no fishing in the gulf for how many decades now? More than half of the seabirds/ocean critters they are scrubbins and trying to save are still going to die anyhow from having ingesting the toxic sludge. How many people in how many countries are going to sicken from this? It’s just not worth it. I heard a theory they are going to blast it, like explode the area around the spewgeyser to try to collapse it. That gives me unbelievable nightmares, much like the nightmare thats happening right now. I will keep thinking, maybe I can come up with something better…

Comments are closed.