Help Me! My Book is on FIRE! :)

6 Jul

Greetings… my Corten Cronies!

Can you believe it?

My new book;

“Introduction to Container Homes and Buildings”

…is selling like wildfire! The book is moving from “Bahrain to Bakersfield!” So far we’ve sent copies to every continent (except Antarctica) and enough countries to make me feel proud, proud, proud! 🙂

We’re talking America, Canada, Mexico, Chile, Venezuela, Brazil, Costa Rica, the Bahamas, England, France, Germany, Russia, Hong Kong, New Zealand (Did you know that if you die and go to heaven, you might end up in New Zealand fishing for trout!), Morocco (I love Tangier!), Israel, South Africa, Australia, The US Virgin Islands, Tortola, the Philippines and then some… 🙂

(In fact, I need to buy a bigger baseball cap, because my head is swelling from all the praise!)

And, my wife won’t stop rolling her eyes… Oy. 😉

You guys and gals are terrific!

I really had no idea that so many people would buy my book!

After all, most of them have read my blog! 😉

Here are some early quotes from buyers, about the book;

  • Jeanne from Punta Gorda, FL says; “I love your book. I can’t wait to have the opportunity to build my own “escape”.”
  • Aaron T. from Atlanta, GA says; “I’ve just ordered your book and was totally gripped from cover to cover! What a great intro to a topic I’ve been interested in for as long as I can remember. I managed to finish reading the entire thing in an afternoon.”
  • JJ from Sacramento, CA says; “I would love to build one of these dwellings for myself and have been very intrigued with the container models over “bricks & sticks” types of tiny houses.  Am so glad you are doing this and hope to see these models catch on in the US.  The possibilities are endless!”
  • John U. from Quaker Hill, CT says; “Thanks Al. It’s a good read. It gives me hope.”
  • Craig M. from  Florence, Ontario, CA says; “Quite an impressive book.”

I wanted to insure that it wasn’t just the tradesmen who bought this book!

Note: To keep the cost as low as possible (instead of going the expensive “printed publication” route – which would have DOUBLED the price of the book), we’ve released it as a “Digital Book”, in PDF format. That means that you can download it and then read it in all it’s glory, on your computer or Kindle!

While we’ve sent it to quite a few building professionals and organizations, at only $10.95, my new book is really aimed at FAMILIES! My book is affordable, informative, and stuffed full of facts about ISBUs and their conversion to affordable, sustainable housing that you can build with your own two hands! There’s even some stuff in there that the guys building these homes don’t want you to know!

From cabins and “Tiny Houses” built using single 20′ High Cubes to mega-builds using multiple 48′ boxes, we’ll talk about it all!

If you haven’t already, I urge you to get your copy now, by clicking on that little book icon (The one up there at the TOP of the page with the “BUY MY NEW BOOK” banner on top of it!) on the top right side of your screen. That book icon will take you straight to our distributor… and my book!!

Know also that E-Junkie and Paypal are the most secure ways to buy across the Internet, let me assure you. We don’t see any of your financial information. We just see your desire to increase your knowledge about these wonderful boxes!

And, please know that we work hard to insure that you get your copy within an hour of notification that you’ve placed your order!

They’re going fast, fast, fast!

What are you waiting for? Your own affordable, sustainable, energy efficient, weather resistant, Corten Steel home is within your reach! All you have to do is GRAB IT!

BUY MY BOOK! 🙂

You’ll be glad that you did!

Ronin

12 Responses to “Help Me! My Book is on FIRE! :)”

  1. Julee July 6, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Fabulous! I’m so glad it’s selling so well! 🙂

    • renaissanceronin July 7, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

      Apparently, I have a LOT of relatives. Who knew?;)

      I think the reason that this book is doing well is that it reinforces that you can take control of your future yourself and not simply entrust it to others who may not have YOUR family’s best interests at heart.

      For us to be prosperous and progressive… first WE HAVE TO BE SAFE.

      I hope that my new book helps to pave that road to family prosperity. There is much more to prosperity than just money…

      That is my hope, my prayer.

      Thanks for your comment!

  2. Alina July 6, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    I’ve read a good chunk of your book, Ronin, and it’s fab! Guys and gals, even with the blog here in perpetuity you need to buy the book if you’re even *dreaming* of building a Corten Cabin all your own.

    • renaissanceronin July 7, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

      Thanks Alina!

      The goal is to really reinforce that ISBUs make incredibly strong, durable, sustainable homes, that can be QUITE affordable. And, I want to stress that families can do this, themselves!

      Say good bye to that mortgage rock tied around your neck!

      And say hello to a home that will work WITH you, and not against you.

      Thank you for your kind comment!

      Ronin

  3. T. Yrizarry July 6, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    I’m a pretty average guy. I think what I appreciate about Ronin’s book (not to mention his blog thingy) is how easily I can both grasp and share his ideas. I work really hard for not a great deal of money and it is my hope that I may be able to one day complete a Corton home of my own. Ronin has been beyond helpful. Not to toot his horn ( sorry alex!) But I find it refreshing to “meet” a person that is so intelligent, driven, and willing to not only go out on a patriotic limb to become less dependent on government “assistance”…but he shines a beacon for all to follow and reach safety and freedom! I have enough questions to fill a tome or two of my own and yet Ronin is the only person I have found that has put forth such outstanding information that is both relevant and down to earth!

    I can do stuff…I have some fair skills at swinging a hammer. I can weld metal together with reasonable success. And I have a decent general understanding of how engineering, finances, and life in general all work. But I am an amateur, self-learned (trail an error more than books) individual that will be waiting on Ronin to start the sequels and perhaps a step by step edition of a series of common efforts.

    From the trenches (almost literally) I thank you Ronin for what you do!!

    • renaissanceronin July 7, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

      Thanks Ted,

      And remember what I said as you travel back to Iraq;

      “If you get hurt, I’m gonna kick yer @ss…”

      You be safe and keep your head down, huh?

      God Bless You!

  4. Madrigorne July 7, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    *starts cheering, then dancing, then cheering and dancing simultaneously*

    • renaissanceronin July 7, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

      Hey! Cut that out! Book burnings are nothing to dance around! You could get am ember in your eye! 🙂

      Thanks for taking glee in all my endless hours of toils and hard work… 🙂

      Speaking of fires, How in blazes are you? I hope that you’re doing GREAT!

      • Madrigorne July 9, 2010 at 9:04 am #

        Aaand now its raining WOOHOO no more burning books!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The BRIGHT ISBU Shines! « The Life and Times of a "Renaissance Ronin" - July 26, 2010

    […] book “Introduction to Container Homes & Buildings” gave me the motivation to design something that I could do myself right now.  I really like how […]

  2. I’m ready for my close-up, Mr Deville! | Container Home Consultants - October 25, 2010

    […] “Introduction to Container Homes and Buildings” […]

  3. I Oughta Be in Pictures! I Oughta be a Star… « The Life and Times of a "Renaissance Ronin" - October 31, 2010

    […] “Introduction to Container Homes and Buildings” […]

Comments are closed.