Don’t Vote.

2 Nov

I repeat:

DO NOT VOTE.

Look, no one is paying you to participate.

There aren’t any “Voting Cops” that will come drag you out of your house if you don’t go stand in line at a polling place.

This isn’t China, or Russia, or even (gasp!) Canada! πŸ˜‰

We don’t need your opinion! We’ll figure it all out, without you and your two cents.

I mean, hey…

We’re doing pretty good so far, right?

Everybody’s working.

Everyone has an affordable home and great, affordable utilities.

We all have great Health Care.

And the economy has never been stronger!

So… If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. That’s what Ronin always says…

Wait… um…

Okay, some stuff could be better, I suppose. But, if we just let things keep going, eventually, they’ll fix themselves, right? Or some really smart guy or even (gasp!) a girl… will come along and fix it for us.

Gawd knows, if you vote, you’re just gonna screw things up.

And then how would you feel? Huh?


So just sit there on your butt, like a bump on a stump, watching reruns on TV, and let someone else (who is obviously smarter and more enthusiastic than you about “things Democratic”) decide how you and your family are gonna live.

It’s okay. We don’t mind… It’s not like this is a republic, or anything…

Your one single, lonely, solitary vote couldn’t possibly make any difference anyway.

And it’s not like you’re all that smart, anyway. Heck, your kinfolk probably won’t even let you choose the brand of toilet paper they use…

Still sitting there?

GET OFF YOUR BUTT AND GO PULL A LEVER!

This has been brought to you by the letter “D” and “The Ronin Initiative”.

My apologies to Will Durst, whom I basically stole this post from. Okay, I didn’t steal it, I just did the Reader’s Digest Condensed Version thing to it…

Okay, I didn’t just hack his post, I said stuff. Important stuff. Sarcasm is important.

Don’t like it? Tough Noogies.Β  It’s my birthday tomorrow. I get to be sarcastic If I want to. Says Me.

If you want to read a good post… read his, in it’s entirety, here.

Remember: Vote or Die. Do it or I’m gonna send the Voting Cops to your house to kick your butt.

I know where you live. I trap IP addresses.

Muwahahah!

Image Credit to Daryll Cagle – Love his work!

8 Responses to “Don’t Vote.”

  1. ted yrizarry November 2, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    Come and get me…no, seriously. COME AND GET ME!!! Nah…I vote so I won’t count..uh, something like that.?.
    Anyway..good luck with the incoming hate mail Alex. Its a sure thing someone will miss the saracsm and start in on ya! LOL!
    And Happy Birthday…in advance! I’m leaving here soon…very, VERY soon so I may not be able to wish yo one…soon. πŸ˜‰

    • Renaissance Ronin November 2, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

      Teddy, Teddy, Teddy…

      Frankly, I’m just surprised that you have enough manual dexterity to pull the lever…

      You are after all… “militarily challenged!” πŸ˜‰

      Take care Buddy and keep your head down! Come home safe.

      Ronin

  2. Michael Janzen November 2, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    That’s right… let those in power make the decision for us all through their enormous marketing (ug I mean campaign) budgets. LMOA

    Here’s a funny youtube on the subject: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4-wicKsoi0

    • Renaissance Ronin November 2, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

      What? You mean they get their campaign money from corporations and organizations?

      I thought it all came from looting the trust funds of widows and orphans… πŸ˜‰

      I wonder what tomorrow will bring…

      Thanks for dropping in and sharing the link!!

      Ronin

  3. Jeremiah November 2, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! AWESOME! You’re my hero, Ronin!

    • Renaissance Ronin November 2, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

      Jer’,

      I suspect that you’re easily impressed! πŸ˜‰

      I just call ’em like I see them…

      (That’s probly why I don’t have many friends huh?) πŸ˜‰

      Ronin

  4. Dave in Larryville November 2, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Well shucks… and I thought you were serious AK.

    I went to the polls… they DIDN’T EVEN HAVE MY CANDIDATES NAME ON THE BALLOT!! The bastards.

    I asked the nice lady at the polling station what the deal was… she said “I’m sorry Mr. Y… None of the Above wasn’t printed on the ballot”.

    Damnit. NOW, I’m disenfranchised!

    What the hell… I’ll just wait until “voting from the rooftops” makes it onto the ballots πŸ™‚

    Just kidding… really… heh heh

    DY

  5. Meghan Lee November 2, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Great post! Let’s make our voices heard! It’s great to live in a democratic republic! God bless America. Hopefully, more folks used their brains on this election day.

Comments are closed.