Tornado Relief Project!

4 May

Attention: To all residents of Harrison or Jackson Counties, Gulfport, Biloxi, Ocean Springs and outlying residents.

There is a Tornado Relief Aid truck stationed in the Winn-Dixie parking lot on Pass Rd, directly across from the across from the Wal-mart.

2384 Pass Road, Biloxi, MS.

The hope is to fill it up with food, water, clothing, furniture, tools, blankets and bedding, camping equipment (tents, sleeping bags, stoves, etc…) you name it… to take to the Tornado Victims in Smithville, MS.

Smithville was just hit by an EF-5 Tornado. You can clearly see from aerial photos the damage done by these horrific winds. This is the first EF-5 Tornado to hit Mississippi since 1966. I hope it’s the last!

Don’t forget things like childrens clothing, diapers, formula and toys! Children are the hardest hit by disaster.

If you have anything you would like to donate,  it will be manned by volunteers from 4-7 every evening this week.

You can see by the carnage that they literally need EVERYTHING!

I’ll add that cash donations are also needed, to assist in ways that can’t reach out of the back of the truck!

Please. They were there for us after Hurricane Katrina. Let’s be there for them, now.

Image Credits: WKGR, AP – via Google.

2 Responses to “Tornado Relief Project!”

  1. Scott May 4, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    What town is the Winn-Dixie truck located in.
    I’ll make some big collections this weekend.
    Scott

    • Renaissance Ronin May 4, 2011 at 10:47 am #

      Scott, It’s located at 2384 Pass Road, Biloxi, MS.

      I’m sorry. Totally my fault. In my haste to get something posted, I forgot the address, for those of you that don’t know the area well…

      (Or those of you that I completely confused. I guess I shouldn’t write posts at 3am, huh?) 😉

      I do seem to be working around the clock, lately…

Comments are closed.