Writing a new Constitution… based on Corten Steel… :)

23 Feb

RR Update:

The Founding of “Corten Country”…

As many of you know I’ve spent the last several weeks traveling – not only inspecting several on-going ISBU projects but looking “hither and yon” for the “right location” to plant a piling…

No, I’m not talking about the beginnings of “The Corten Klein Nation”… yet. 😉

While the production of my own CORTEN CASTLE is eminent…

What I’m talking about is something far greater… the formation of a company dedicated to the pursuit of ISBU Construction on an EPIC level.

Nope, I’m not talking about Vic and those rascals in Woodlands, TX… although I aspire to assist in the production of buildings as EPIC as the EPIC Creative Co-op Studios! 🙂

We’ve looked at sites scattered throughout the United States and I think we’ve found a home for this new “Group of Corten Commandos“. Several more weeks of “Frontier Work” will confirm our suspicions! 🙂

Where is this revolutionary new group of CORTEN Commando’s gonna regroup?

I’ll give you a hint… it’s snowing here and there are wild deer in the yard.

As the economy and inflation remind us that we need to start thinking about the futures of our families, this new group of innovators will serve as a beacon, to provide solutions in several areas:

Corporate Worker Housing

Educational Housing

Residential – Single Family and Multi-Family

Commercial and Industrial Buildings

“Triple C’s” – Corten Commerce Centers (And yep, it’s trademarked and copyrighted!)

… as well as participating in the construction of Corten based COMMUNITIES.

In the next few days, we’re going to start discussing how an entity like this is formed – and we’re going to start building bridges.

Stay tuned.

  Image Credit – Vic @ EPIC Creative Co-op, Woodlands, TX

4 Responses to “Writing a new Constitution… based on Corten Steel… :)”

  1. Bull Elk February 23, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    Likely a coincidence, but I know of a manufacturer of very nice modulars in SW Idaho who has added a steel shop, and the first four lines of the list sound an awful lot like their website….. And their big new project is for oil field housing which is able to be relocated. Not something I’d want to try very often with their more conventional wood/SIP modulars, excellent as they may be. Corten modulars on the other hand are designed for being moved! I toured their Boise plant a few years ago. I was VERY impressed. Class outfit from all I can tell.

    Am I even close? Regardless, it should be an excellent project, looking forward to hearing more. (Hope you are happy, leaving us in suspense like that! 😉

    Stu

    • Renaissance Ronin February 24, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

      Nope…

      While we’re doing some work in Idaho as I type this…

      You’ll have to keep driving to find us. North. 🙂

      It’s a straight shot to the oilfields in ND and Canada from where I’m sitting… Due East.

      I’ll tell you more as we get things “finalized” but right now, the enthusiasm meter is pegging out! We’re making great progress, the prototyping barns are proceeding nicely and the scenery is to die for…

      I got snow on the ground, deer in the yard, fresh baked bread cooling on the stovetop and a crockpot fulla venison chili set on high… It doesn’t get much better than this! 🙂

      Stay tuned!

  2. The Daily Prep (@UrbivalistDan) February 24, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Sounds great! I’m excited for the updates brotha…i’ll stay tuned.

    Hope things are going well!

  3. Andrea Blackwell February 28, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Man I was going to guess Idaho, but I was hoping Oregon. Eh, the Corten enthusiasts will follow you wherever you may go. (Hi-ho, hi-ho)

Comments are closed.