That’s it! I’m going to Canada! :)

23 Apr

A pal recently reminded me that as he gets ready for business trips (he’s one of those “idiot savant tech guys who walks around in Human Wikipedia” form)…

Seriously, the guy is a “younger and some might even suggest better lookin’ version” of Steven Hawkin… BTW, he just celebrated yet another birthday.  Apparently, the guy wants to live forever and lord his high IQ over the rest of us…

Anyway, where was I? Oh yeah…

Peat Bakke’s cranium gets pounded by that old Pop Standard – “Leavin on a Jet Plane“.

Now, his version is the John Denver remix, and it pounds his skull like monkeys cracking coconuts.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLBKOcUbHR0

It reminded me that my Dad used to listen to it before heading out into the chaos as a “Marine Badboy”… in that old Peter, Paul and Mary version that many of us grew up with.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fa3h3pnhg8s

But as we get older, even the kids are now respinning that age old Airport lobby classic;

http://youtu.be/dlcUz9m8-yg

It just goes to show you that there’s always more than one solution…

As I get ready to head to “The Great White North” to do battle with the Canadians (we’re gonna build them ISBU based remote oil/gas laboratories) I’m now gonna get my head torn into little tiny “Sybil” pieces as each version of this “Plane Muzak” tries to exert it’s authority…

Thanks Peat! Pass the Tylenol! 🙂

 Special “Thank You” goes out to;  Melody R. for her YouTube sleuthing! 🙂

 

