You drink out of a container… you might as well drink IN one, too!

27 Apr

Coming soon to a neighborhood near you…

IF you’re living – or visiting – in Austin, TX.

Container_Bar - Austin TX

Image Credit: AustinContainerBar.com

RR Avatar

 

2 Responses to “You drink out of a container… you might as well drink IN one, too!”

  1. noracan April 27, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    you said you know about a container that got hit by lightning. What was the result? I can’t seem to find anyone professional to help me answer the question about safety. Do you have any more resources on the subject? Other than that, I am loving my container house.
    Thanks,’NOra

    • Renaissance Ronin April 27, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

      We use lightning rods and ground our boxes. No problem. And we’re building ISBU structures in areas where lightning is common. No damage to date that I’m aware of, and I’ll point out that we CHECK in from time to time, to monitor progress. I don’t know of ANY damage to an ISBU structure that was properly grounded and protected.And, as much traffic as RR gets, I’d have heard of it. We get millions of pageviews a year.

Comments are closed.