Portraits from the Plasma Cutter

21 Aug

I get asked about living in an ISBU Home all the time. I mean, it’s what I do, right?

But people can’t seem to get past the idea that you get anything but “shotgun” sized spaces when using containers to build with.

So, I thought it might be nice to show you some examples of “Corten Coolness” in the abstract.

Over the next couple of weeks, I’m going to show you some wonderful “Corten” spaces that were literally carved out of ISBUs (Shipping Containers).

For those of you actively working on ISBU Home designs, these should prove quite useful. For those of you who are thinking about building an ISBU Home, these images should prove themselves quite inspiring.

The images displayed are taken from ISBU Homes built all over the planet. I want you to see what other people are doing, how other people live and just how versatile ISBUs can be.

Let’s visit New Zealand, shall we?

10This is “reclaimed space” between (2) pairs of 40′ ISBUs (placed end to end). Beautiful, isn’t it?

RR Avatar

